User Management

USER MANAGEMENT

Within many companies the user management is a time-consuming and lengthy process. The reason for this is that quite a lot of departments such as human resources, IT or security authorities are involved. In particular, the targeted and specialized support of an employee throughout her or his career within the organization (Employee Life Cycle) means that associated processes must be interlinked – starting with the admission to staff development right up to final retirement.

The individual manual effort to create, modify and log off users and their roles as well as permissions is comparatively high. In numerous cases, it is difficult to achieve an effective collaboration between individual departments, as well as approvals from supervisors and coordination with other people or areas involved. Consequently, the onboarding of a new employee can last from days up to weeks. These tasks are recurring activities of the administration, which are mostly realized manually or by script. As a result, these processes are hardly comprehensible. As an example – it is often not documented who created which user or when, or who assigned it to a group.

User Management
THE FLOWSTER SOLUTION FOR

USER MANAGEGEMENT

FLOWSTER Studio efficiently automates IT processes within the user administration along the entire employee life cycle. User accounts can be centrally created, changed or, if necessary, deregistered. Adjustments can be made quickly using standardized workflows, which have a direct and immediate effect on the integrated IT tools as well as systems.

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Extensive support for automated setup and blocking of user accounts as well as their permissions
  • Definable shares and automated password management for end users help reduce administrative overhead in support
  • Centralized control of all users in the IT environment facilitates their management and reduces the potential for errors as well as inconsistencies
  • The arbitrary extension by connection of further systems offers maximum flexibility for the future enterprise development

ADVANTAGES

Zeitersparnis

TIME SAVING

The throughput times for on- and offboarding processes of users are exceedingly shortened by automated processes

Hohe Qualität

HIGH QUALITY

The replacement of specific scripts by automated processes guarantees a consistently error-free execution

Entlastung

RELIEF

Automated application and approval processes without media discontinuities simplify the administration process across departments

WORKFLOW EXAMPLE FOR USER MANAGEMENT

WITH FLOWSTER STUDIO

Workflow Expamle: User Management with FLOWSTER Studio

Do you have any questions?

We are happy to offer you more information and advise you on the possibilities.

Do you want to test?

Convince yourself and test FLOWSTER Studio for free and without obligation.

User Management

USER MANAGEMENT

Das User Management ist in vielen Unternehmen ein aufwändiger und langwieriger Prozess. Grund dafür ist, dass viele Unternehmensbereiche wie Personalabteilung, IT oder Sicherheits-Instanzen darin eingebunden sind.  Insbesondere die gezielte Begleitung eines Mitarbeiters während seiner gesamten Laufbahn innerhalb der Organisation (Employee Life Cycle) führt dazu, dass zugehörige Prozesse miteinander verzahnt werden müssen– vom Eintritt über die Personalentwicklung bis zum Austritt.

Der manuelle Aufwand zum Anlegen, Verändern und Abmelden von Nutzern sowie deren Rollen und Berechtigungen ist hoch. In vielen Fällen gestaltet sich die Zusammenarbeit der einzelnen Abteilungen sowie die Freigabe durch Vorgesetzte und die Abstimmung mit weiteren involvierten Personen oder Bereichen schwierig. So kann das Onboarding eines neuen Mitarbeiters Tage bis Wochen dauern. Diese Aufgaben sind immer wiederkehrende Tätigkeiten der Administration,  die meist händisch oder per Skript realisiert werden. Dadurch sind diese Prozesse kaum nachvollziehbar. So ist beispielsweise oft nicht dokumentiert, wer wann welchen User wie angelegt oder einer Gruppe zugeordnet hat.

User Management
DIE FLOWSTER LÖSUNG FÜR

USER MANAGEGEMENT

Mit FLOWSTER Studio werden IT-Prozesse in der Benutzerverwaltung entlang des gesamten Employee Life Cycles effizient automatisiert. User-Accounts können zentral angelegt, verändert oder abgemeldet werden. Anpassungen lassen sich schnell mittels standardisierter Workflows realisieren und wirken sich direkt und sofort in den eingebundenen IT-Tools und -Systemen aus.

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Umfangreiche Unterstützung für die automatisierte Einrichtung und Sperrung von Benutzer-Accounts und deren Berechtigungen
  • Definierbare Freigaben und automatisiertes Passwort-Management für Endbenutzer helfen administrative Aufwände im Support zu reduzieren
  • Die zentrale Kontrolle aller Benutzer der IT-Umgebung erleichtert deren Verwaltung und verringert das Potenzial für Fehler und Inkonsistenzen
  • Die beliebige Erweiterung durch Anbindung weiterer Systeme bietet Ihnen maximale Flexibilität für die zukünftige Unternehmens-Entwicklung
Use Case Beispiel: Neuen Nutzer anlegen

VORTEILE

Zeitersparnis

ZEITERSPARNIS

Die Durchlaufzeiten für On- und Off-Boarding-Prozesse von Usern werden durch automatisierte Abläufe enorm verkürzt

Hohe Qualität

HOHE QUALITÄT

Die Ablösung spezifischer Skripte durch automatisierte Prozesse garantieren eine gleichbleibend fehlerfreie Ausführung

Entlastung

ENTLASTUNG

Automatisierte Antrags- und Genehmigungs-Prozesse ohne Medienbrüche erleichtern die Verwaltung über Abteilungen hinweg

Haben Sie noch Fragen?

Gerne bieten wir Ihnen mehr Informationen und beraten Sie über die Möglichkeiten.

Möchten Sie testen?

Überzeugen Sie sich und testen Sie FLOWSTER Studio kostenlos und unverbindlich.