Incident Resolving

INCIDENT RESOLVING

In an average company, hundreds of incidents occur per week *. Some of these incidents are truly critical. Incidents significantly affect the service quality and stop important business processes. Those are expensive for the company, because they cost internal resources, time and money.

Incidents affect not only the IT department itself but also the entire company. A single critical incident alone can cost IT tens of thousands of euros. The consequential costs for the company are more than twice as high due to the loss of productivity. Thus, the overall cost of a single critical incident for the company is on average in the 5- to 6-digit range.

Additionally there is the duration for the detection and correction of the errors as well as the cause analysis. The Mean Time to Repair (MTTR) for critical incidents amounts to several hours on average. This time is further extended by the flood of generated incidents, including unnecessary duplicates along with repetitions. For the subsequent root cause analysis, even more hours are spent and people are tied to the process of avoiding repetition of the same error. For many companies coping with such an event flood is a challenge.

* Research study by Quocirca and Splunk | November 2017
Incident Resolving
THE FLOWSTER SOLUTION FOR

INCIDENT RESOLVING

FLOWSTER Studio efficiently automates the incident resolving process. FLOWSTER Studio supports ITSM tools throughout the entire process chain in case of incidents – starting from the alert via the ticket entry and troubleshooting up to closing the ticket as well as reporting. Disruptions are quickly eliminated even in heterogeneous IT environments.

 

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Automated incident resolving reduces the total cost of critical IT errors
  • Approximately one-third of unnecessary IT incidents can be solved easily and cost-efficient by automated processes
  • IT incidents can be remedied much faster and consequently, important resources for the root cause analysis can be released
  • Productivity loss from IT incident failures is drastically reduced through automated incident resolving

ADVANTAGES

Zeitersparnis

TIME SAVING

The throughput times for the remediation of especially critical incidents are enormously shortened by automated processes

Kostenersparnis

COST SAVING

Automated processes reduce the overall costs and impact of corporate IT incidents

Transparenz

TRANSPARENCY

Significantly improved prioritization of incidents by providing access to data from all areas of the IT-staff infrastructure

WORKFLOW EXAMPLE  FOR INCIDENT RESOLVING

WITH FLOWSTER STUDIO

Workflow Example: Incident Resolving with FLOWSTER Studio

Do you have any questions?

We are happy to offer you more precise information and advise you on the possibilities.

Do you want to test?

Convince yourself and test FLOWSTER Studio for free and without obligation.

Incident Resolving

INCIDENT RESOLVING

In einem durchschnittlichen Unternehmen treten hunderte von Incidents pro Woche auf*. Einige dieser Störfälle sind sogar kritisch. Incidents beeinträchtigen die Service-Qualität erheblich und stoppen wichtige Geschäftsprozesse. Sie sind teuer für das Unternehmen, da sie Ressourcen, Zeit und damit Geld kosten.

Incidents wirken sich dabei nicht nur auf die IT-Abteilung selbst, sondern auch auf das gesamte Unternehmen aus. Ein einziger kritischer Störfall kann alleine die IT mehrere zehntausend Euro kosten. Die Folgekosten für das Unternehmen sind durch den Produktivitätsverlust zusätzlich mehr als doppelt so hoch. Damit liegen die Gesamtkosten für einen einzigen kritischen Vorfall für das Unternehmen durchschnittlich im 5- bis 6-stelligen Bereich.

Hinzu kommt die Dauer für die Erkennung und Behebung der Fehler sowie die Ursachen-Analyse. Die Mean Time to Repair (MTTR) für kritische Vorfälle beläuft sich im Schnitt auf mehrere Stunden. Diese Zeit wird durch die Flut der erzeugten Incidents, einschließlich unnötiger Dubletten und Wiederholungen, zusätzlich verlängert. Für die anschließende Ursachen-Analyse müssen weitere Stunden aufgewendet und Mitarbeiter gebunden werden, um Wiederholungen des gleichen Fehlers auszuschließen. Für viele Unternehmen ist die Bewältigung dieser Event-Flut eine Herausforderung.

Incident Resolving
DIE FLOWSTER LÖSUNG FÜR

INCIDENT RESOLVING

Mit FLOWSTER Studio wird das Incident Resolving effizient automatisiert. FLOWSTER Studio unterstützt dabei ITSM-Tools innerhalb der gesamten Prozesskette bei Störfällen – vom Alert über die Ticket-Eingabe und die Problembehebung bis hin zum Schließen des Tickets und Reporting. Störungen werden selbst in heterogenen IT-Umgebungen schnell beseitigt.

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Automatisiertes Incident Resolving verringert die Gesamtkosten für kritische Fehler in der IT
  • Etwa ein Drittel der unnötigen IT-Incidents lassen sich durch automatisierte Prozesse einfach und günstig lösen
  • IT-Incidents können deutlich schneller behoben und Ressourcen für die Kernursachenanalyse freigestellt werden
  • Der Produktivitätsverlust durch Ausfälle aufgrund von IT-Incidents wird durch automatisiertes Incident Resolving drastisch reduziert

VORTEILE

Zeitersparnis

ZEITERSPARNIS

Die Durchlaufzeiten für die Behebung von vor allem kritischen Incidents werden durch automatisierte Abläufe enorm verkürzt

Kostenersparnis

KOSTENERSPARNIS

Automatisierte Prozesse senken die Gesamtkosten und Auswirkungen durch IT-Incidents für Unternehmen

Transparenz

TRANSPARENZ

Bessere Priorisierung von Incidents durch Zugang zu Daten aus allen Bereichen der Infrastruktur für IT-Mitarbeiter

* Forschungsstudie von Quocirca und Splunk | November 2017

Haben Sie noch Fragen?

Gerne bieten wir Ihnen mehr Informationen und beraten Sie über die Möglichkeiten.

Möchten Sie testen?

Überzeugen Sie sich und testen Sie FLOWSTER Studio kostenlos und unverbindlich.